More

    What is Facebook?

    Facebook is a widely used app as it helps in keeping you close to your family and friends. In this article we will see certain features of facebook like deactivating the Facebook account , changing password in Facebook , changing name on Facebook and how to block someone on Facebook.

    To deactivate your account

    1. Tap  in the top right of Facebook.
    2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
    Deactivate your Facebook Account?
    1. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
    2. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
    3. Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
    1. Follow the instructions to confirm.

    Change Your Password

    To change your password on Facebook if you’re already logged in:

    1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
    2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
    Change Your Facebook Password?
    1. Click Security and Login.
    2. Click Edit next to Change password.
    Change Your Facebook Password
    1. Enter your current password and new password.
    2. Click Save Changes.
    Change old Password on Facebook

    To change your name on Facebook

    1. Review our name standards.
    2. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
    3. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
    change your name on Facebook
    1. Click Name.
    2. Enter your name and click Review Change.
    Change Facebook name
    1. Enter your password and click Save Changes.

    How to block someone

    When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.

    To block someone:

    1. Click  in the top right of Facebook.
    2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
    How to block someone
    1. Click Blocking in the left side menu.
    2. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
    Block users In facebook
    1. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

    Alternative way to block someone on Facebook is –

    Try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block from the  menu in the bottom right of their cover photo.

    • When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
    • People won’t be notified when you block them.

    Assolve Tech Team
    Assolve Tech Team got decades of experience and passionate about making Technology work for you. We love Feedback! Hence let us know is this helpful for you.

    Latest articles

    How to Create Gmail Account

    If you haven’t created your Gmail account and now you are going to create your first Gmail account and looking for the...

    How to Delete a Page in PDF

    PDF files are great for saving and sharing your document and keeping the original format of a document. It keeps your original...

    How to Create a Zip File

    Introduction The zip file is always easy to share when it comes to sharing a large amount of data...

    How to Create a Pivot Table in Excel

    Introduction Creating a Pivot table in excel isn’t so much difficult but you need focus when you create a...

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here